Planning, and Inspections

Welcome to the Department of Planning, Inspections & Central Permitting. 

Our department ensures that unincorporated areas of Rockingham County experience balanced growth. In this way we work to preserve the health, safety, and general welfare of County citizens. 

Land use and community quality are informed through the County's Land Use Plan and Unified Development Ordinance. 


Carrie Spencer, ACIP
Department Director
cspencer@co.rockingham.nc.us

Planning & Zoning Administration

 Emily Bacon, Planner
(336) 342-8364
ebacon@co.rockingham.nc.us

Building Inspectors

Building Inspectors
 
 
Mark Langel, Chief Building Inspector
mlangel@co.rockingham.nc.us

Austin Bowman, Building Inspector
abowman@co.rockingham.nc.us

Mike Scott
, Building Inspector
mlscott@co.rockingham.nc.us

Central Permitting

Tina Ayala, Permitting Technician
tayla@co.rockingham.nc.us

Tammy Lemons, Permitting Technician 
tlemons@co.rockingham.nc.us



Rockingham Returns


We are updating our Land Use Plan, click here for the latest information!

Contact us:

Call: (336) 342-8130 

Visit: Suite 100, 371 NC Hwy 65

Reidsville, NC 27320

 

 

 
Office Hours:

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Inspector's Hours:

8:00 am - 9:30 am

No permits will be issued after 4:00 pm

 
 
 
 

 Rockingham County North Carolina
Contact Us
Rockingham County Government
371 NC Hwy 65
Reidsville NC 27320
Phone: 336.342.8100
Fax: 336.342.8105
 
0